12025 South 1000 East, Sandy, Utah 84094

Important Information About Early Out Fridays

About the School LAND Trust Program

The School LAND Trust program brings tens of millions of dollars annually to academic programs in public schools across Utah. The funds are generated from school trust lands.  Each public school in Utah elects a school community council consisting of parents, teachers, and the principal. All councils have a two parent member majority. Each council carefully reviews student assessments and progress to decide which academic areas they want to focus on.  Plans are developed to improve student academic performance in the identified academic areas with the annual School LAND Trust funds.

To access reports on how the School LAND Trust Program funds were used in the prior year and what was accomplished for students click here.

For more information please visit www.schoollandtrust.org.

Serving on the School Community Council

Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used.  The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.


Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council.  The councils are made up of school employees who are elected by employees and parents who are elected by parents of students attending the school.  Membership terms are for two years.  Elections are held at the beginning of each school year.  Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service.  

Funding Distribution History

LAND Trust Funds TSSA Funds
2020-2021$52, 692$57,044

2022-2023 Council Members

Contact any member of the council with questions, concerns, or future agenda item requests.

Cathy Schino - Principal
View Email
View Phone
Theodore McClure - Chair
View Email
Parker Lindsay - Vice Chair
View Email
Emigh Lo - K-2 Teacher Representative
View Email
Jennifer Dean - 3-5 Teacher Representative
View Email
Jason Dyer - Parent
View Email
Mindy Cupello - Parent/PTA Liaison
View Email
Cheryl Becera - Parent
View Email
Brooke Mathews - Parent
View Email

2022-2023 Annual Plans & Reports

Click here to access translatable, accessible LAND Trust Plans & Reports.

2022-2023 Meeting Schedule, Minutes and Agendas

  • September 12, 2022 -
  • October 10, 2022
  • November 14, 2022
  • December 12, 2022
  • January 9, 2023
  • February 13, 2023
  • March 13, 2023
  • April 17, 2023
  • May 8, 2023

All meetings will be held virtually at 4:00 P.M. until the council decides it is necessary to meet in person.

 4:00 PM / Virtual Meeting Via Google Meet


 Dial-in: (US) +1 402-744-0231

PIN: 167 950 872#

Translate »